This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Annual Award Opportunities
Share |

NEHRA's Annual Awards of Excellence Program is part of our ongoing effort to drive HR excellence. Each year, we recognize individuals and companies in the HR field for their outstanding contribution in areas such as innovation, leadership and volunteerism. The formal awards ceremony will take place as part of NEHRA's 2018 Annual Conference. You may submit your nomination for any of the awards in the form below. All applications are due by August 26, 2019, and notifications will be made by August 26, 2019. Scholarship Applications can be found here.

Bob Gatti Mentor of the Year Award

The Bob Gatti Mentor of the Year Award serves to honor Bob’s legacy by recognizing an individual whose mentoring efforts have left a tangible mark on one or more HR professionals.  The award recipient will possess a record of providing career guidance; assisting others through career challenges and helping people succeed in a way they did not think was possible. 

John D. Erdlen Founders Award
The John D. Erdlen Founders Award is presented to an individual who has consistently demonstrated excellence in Human Resources through their leadership efforts. Nominees must have a minimum of 10 years of HR experience and made significant contributions to the profession. NEHRA membership is not a requirement to be selected.

Courage Award
The Courage Award honors a NEHRA member who has made a positive difference in the lives of others over the past year by exemplifying courage and professionalism in the workplace.  

Community Leadership Award
The Community Leadership Award recognizes the service of an individual or organization who supports community involvement and service.

Volunteer of the Year Award
The Volunteer of the Year Award is given to a NEHRA member who has consistently demonstrated through their volunteer efforts a desire to impact the profession and support the values and visions of the Association



NEHRA's Annual Partners

One Concord Farms 490 Virginia Road, Suite 32 Concord, MA 01742 781.235.2900